On the Use of Philosophy in Our Lives – FREE Intro Salon for The Story of Philosophy series

Registrations have closed
Flick Hardingham and Irene JK

On the Use of Philosophy in Our Lives – FREE Intro Salon for The Story of Philosophy series

by Flick Hardingham and Irene JK
741 741 people viewed this event.
free

Join London-based ii Hosts Flick Hardingham and Irene JK as they explore the history and story of philosophy across an 11-month reading series starting on March 28. We’ll survey the field through the lens of Will Durant’s seminal The Story of Philosophy.

By the end of this free introductory Salon you’ll be able to sign up for this new series that dives right into the plot and theme of philosophy, the queen of the sciences. Come join us!

In this Salon, we will enquire about the use of philosophy. How did it all start? Why is it important? Philosophy is known to provide the space to question, challenge, and explore the deeper aspects of lives, societies and our world. Does it really make a difference? Each of us are on our own path seeking wisdom and meaning. How far are you in your journey?

As science progresses with breakneck speed, philosophy is the pause that we might all need. We will spend the evening taking that pause to think, reflect and enquire its relevance in our lives. In the commune of fellow curiosity explorers, we will spend a light-hearted evening discussing our own journeys, interests, the book club and the use of philosophy.

Salons are intellectual and free flowing conversations facilitated by the hosts. Each participant is encouraged to share their views and thoughts freely. The salons are not recorded. The participants will receive the zoom link before the salon.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Reading List:

Time Zones:

  • 10:00 am in San Francisco
  • 1:00 pm in New York
  • 6:00 pm in London
  • 7:00 pm in Paris

Why not add the ii Calendar to your calendar?

***

You will be sent a Zoom link in your event ticket email.

Free entry for all Interintellect Hosts.

Apply for a student discount at hello@interintellect.com.

Community forum acceptance is currently referral based, but we have a public waiting list – see here.

Find our online code of conduct here.

Ticket Information

Ticket to "On the Use of Philosophy in Our Lives"
Free
-

Additional Details

Host Name - Flick Hardingham and Irene JK

 

Date And Time

2021-02-28 at 06:00 PM (GMT) to
2021-02-28 at 09:00 PM (GMT)
 

Location

Online Event
 

Event Types

Share With Friends

Download Events iCal