Perfectionism: Facing the Inner Critic – Interintellect Salon

Registrations have closed
Anwar AlKandari

Perfectionism: Facing the Inner Critic – Interintellect Salon

by Anwar AlKandari
620 620 people viewed this event.
paid

Interintellect Anwar AlKandari explores different aspects of perfectionism, the overpower it has on us, and useful ways to cope with it.

“If one wants to be active, one mustn’t be afraid to do something wrong sometimes, not afraid to lapse into some mistakes. To be good — many people think that they’ll achieve it by doing no harm — and that’s a lie… That leads to stagnation, to mediocrity. Just slap something on it when you see a blank canvas staring at you with a sort of imbecility.”

― Vincent Van Gogh, Ever Yours: The Essential Letters

How many projects did you leave unfinished just because they don’t seem to be turning out in the “perfect” way you imagined them to be? How many times did people praise your performance, yet you couldn’t take it well because you believe that they were just being nice and didn’t truly mean it?

The harsh voice of inner critic keeps whispering: It’s not good enough. And the battle between ourselves and our inner critic seems to be harder than ever, harder than the dream project itself. What is this voice trying to tell us? And how much of the actual truth and potential is it blurring?

In this salon, we will look at “perfectionism” from different lenses, see what factors contribute to our perfectionist self that drives it mad, and whether there is a healthy way to be a perfectionist. It will be a safe space for seeking genuine connection and learning from others’ experiences!

P.S. Grab yourself a drink and get cozy. Feel comfortable in listening and sharing, no one perfect is attending.

Reading List

Time zones

    • 9:00 am in San Francisco
    • 12:00 pm in New York
    • 5:00 pm in London
    • 6:00 pm in Berlin
    • 8:00 pm Kuwait
    • 10:30 pm Mumbai

Why not add the ii Calendar to your calendar?

***

You will be sent a Zoom link in your event ticket email.

Free entry for all Interintellect Hosts.

Apply for a student discount at hello@interintellect.com.

Community forum acceptance is currently referral based, but we have a public waiting list – see here.

Find our online code of conduct here.

Ticket Information

Ticket - Perfectionism: Facing the Inner Critic
$10.00
-

Additional Details

Host Name - Anwar AlKandari

Event registration closed.
 

Date And Time

2021-02-23 at 08:00 PM (MSK) to
2021-02-23 at 11:00 PM (MSK)
 

Registration End Date

2021-02-23
 

Location

Online Event
 

Event Types

Share With Friends

Download Events iCal