Personal Values vs Social Values – Interintellect Workshop Salon

Registrations have closed
Anna Gát

Personal Values vs Social Values – Interintellect Workshop Salon

by Anna Gát
431 431 people viewed this event.
paid

Interintellect founder Anna Gát investigates how we can define our personal values more clearly, and how they may relate to the values of our environment. 

Courage, loyalty, tolerance. Perseverance, empathy, autonomy…

Most of us agree that the values we consider of highest importance in our lives don’t only influence but should actively guide our living arrangements, our career choices, and our private relationships.

Yet few of us possess the frameworks of introspection needed to clearly define our personal values for ourselves, let alone the toolkits of communication with which to discuss these and align ourselves with our loved ones and those we work with. We also sense that we exist in a wider context of values within our cultures and countries, but tend to be at loss when trying to differentiate between those versus our own personal values, in a healthy way.

At this Interintellect Workshop Salon hosted by Anna Gát, we will talk about our personal values, as well as the wider values of the cultures we live in. We will play games and engage in writing exercises to clarify which values are the most important to us in ourselves – and in others.

We hope you can join us!

Reading List:

https://aeon.co/essays/how-to-live-a-values-driven-life-in-the-face-of-dark-emotions

https://interintellect.medium.com/were-a-niche-we-just-didn-t-know-9561f662e127

https://jobs.netflix.com/culturehttps://nautil.us/issue/81/maps/the-cultural-distances-between-us

https://www.theguardian.com/books/2017/aug/17/everybody-lies-seth-stephens-davidowitz-review

https://bostonreview.net/forum/agnes-callard-philosophy-anger

https://www.newyorker.com/tech/annals-of-technology/a-better-kind-of-happiness

Time zones:

    • 2:00 pm in San Francisco
    • 5:00 pm in New York
    • 10:00 pm in London
    • 11:00 pm in Paris

Why not add the ii Calendar to your calendar?

***

You will be sent a Zoom link in your event ticket email.

Apply for a student discount at hello@interintellect.com.

Find our online code of conduct here.

Ticket Information

Ticket - Personal Values vs Social Values - Interintellect Workshop Salon
$20.00
-

Additional Details

Host Name - Anna Gát

 

Date And Time

2021-02-23 at 11:00 PM (CET) to
2021-02-24 at 02:00 AM (CET)
 

Location

Online Event
 

Event Types

Share With Friends

Download Events iCal