Silent Salon With Anna Gát – An Interintellect Special

Registrations have closed
Anna Gát

Silent Salon With Anna Gát – An Interintellect Special

by Anna Gát
292 292 people viewed this event.
paid

After a very enjoyable first Silent Salon, we continue this new tradition. Bring a book, your studies, your work to-do’s, or your meditation practice, and let’s spend 3 calm hours together, undistracted, in silence…

***

If the early 21st century seemed hellbent on depriving us from silence, the current pandemic, with its various types of lockdowns and social distancing measures, is complicating the matter further:

How to cultivate and enjoy quiet introspection at a time when human contact is so precious, when we crave conversation – any noise, really – more than ever…?

At this Salon we will have 2 brief (optional) conversations – at the beginning and at the closing – but otherwise sit together in silence.

At the start and end of the Salon we will discuss the current “noise levels” in our lives, our rituals of silence if any, and our experiences at regulating – both by opening up to others or withdrawing when we feel like it – the bustles of the quotidian.

Please come dressed comfortably, bring your book, your homework, your work to-do list or your spiritual practice – or just take some time off to do absolutely *nothing* -and let’s enjoy a little undistracted time together, in silence and in kindness.

***

Readings:

***

Time zones:

1:00 pm in San Francisco
4:00 pm in New York
9:00 pm in London
10:00 pm in Paris

Why not add the ii Calendar to your calendar?

***

You will be sent a Zoom link in your event ticket email.

Apply for a student discount at hello@interintellect.com.

Find our online code of conduct here.

Ticket Information

Silent Salon With Anna Gát – An Interintellect Special
$15.00
-

Additional Details

Host Name - Anna Gát

 

Date And Time

2021-02-27 at 10:00 PM (CET) to
2021-02-28 at 12:00 AM (CET)
 

Location

Online Event
 

Event Types

Share With Friends

Download Events iCal