“The Philosophical Breakfast Club” with Dr. Laura J. Snyder


The Philosophical Breakfast Club tells the story of four men – Charles Babbage, John Herschel, William Whewell, and Richard Jones – who met on 19th-century Sunday mornings for “philosophical breakfasts.” In this SuperSalon, philosopher, historian, and the author of the book – Dr. Laura J. Snyder – joins Arkadiusz Synowczyk to discuss how the four…